Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I loved it! I ate 2 plates and I've only had 2 plates in one sitting one other time in the past 6 months of new recipes. The only thing I changed was I boiled 2 bone-in chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (it was on sale so it was the cheapest way to go). 2 things, next time I'm inviting ppl over b/c it makes a ton! Also, if you have small children you may want to use regular diced tomatoes instead of Rotel. My b/f and I love hot stuff so we enjoyed it, but little kids may find it a little too hot. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great! Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevinson, California, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My kids love this. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe. Very kid friendly add taco shells and you will never get a complaint. My son's idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this recipe!!! Seconds were a must. Two small notes.....you only need 1/2 pound of pasta and I used pepper jack Velveeta for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good flavor! I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. I also put a few more veggies in and a small can of pimentos. Next time, I think I'll leave one can of the Rotel out and substitute a can of regular diced tomatoes. The two cans of rotel were a little spicey for my taste. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used to make a similar Chicken spaghetti recipe that didn't have chili's, tomato sauce, or mushrooms but you put cream of chicken in it. My husband liked this new way even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Prep time was a lot more than 15 minutes. That would have gotten it four stars, but it was soooooo good. Made exactly by the recipe. Even topped with shredded cheese. I will definitely use this recipe again, only next time I'll buy the already chopped veggies, and will probably use less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW- yum yum yum! Very delicious and easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot. I will make this often. My boyfriend even called his buddy to have him come try it he liked it that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delish!!! A nice change of spaghetti. Used cheddar, not velveeta - which makes it less creamy, but more healthy. Added zucchini. Used chicken tenders and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States