Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Charlotte Gouvier
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was so delicious! I got two rotisserie chickens and pulled the meat from them. I sautéed the onion, bell pepper, and celery with about 4 tbsp of butter and then added it to the rest in my crock pot. I cooked it on low for two hours. I then cooked the pasta, al dente, and added it in for the last hour. The flavor in this dish is amazing. I topped it with mozzarella cheese. This stuff is pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is great! I will make this again. I did as another review suggested and used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I also used flavored Mexican style Velveeta cheese that gave an added kick. I left out the mushrooms and celery because my fiance won't eat those items. But the overall taste was amazing. You really don't have to add any seasoning. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I liked it. I describe it pretty much as chili with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this the first time following the recipe except I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. It was good, very rich, but that's what kept me from eating a whole bunch of it. The second time I made it I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, a little less cheese, and spicier tomatoes. YUMMY! I will make this a third time when I need a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We've made this several times now. Works well with the tomatoes mixed with green chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This stuff is GREAT for a cold winter day! My husband ate 2 helpings & complimented me. He is 100% ItalianAmerican and difficult to please on pasta dishes. I left out the celery AND the canned soup. Instead, I sautéed some garlic, fresh red bell pepper & fresh brown sliced mushrooms. Added a whole pound of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this was actually a pretty low cost meal to put together and gave us so much left overs :) not kidding, it was so much food, i could not even mix it in my largest mixing bowl, i had to use a big pot to stir all the ingredients together. used boneless chicken breasts, and went along with other reviews and used one can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers and used one regular can of diced tomatoes. my husband and i thought it turned out very mild this way, and maybe next time i will go for the 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers to give it some more spice. i used the oven cooking method and it turned out very moist. i did follow another reviewers advice and did not drain the tomatoes! will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I was a little hesitant, but is was fabulous! I did only do 1/2 cup of butter to cut back on the fat. I just used chicken breast and put them in the crock pot for a couple of hours and then shredded it. We also thought you could totally do this vegetarian or do shrimp instead of chicken. But the chicken was great in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tridell, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is very good, slightly spicy because of the green chilis. I did not use all that processed cheese cuz I didnt have it. Just about a cup of real shredded. I imagine it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic! Has been a huge hit with my family...they completely love it everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States