Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipes was great! The only substitution I made was with a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the tomato sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED it. This is the kind of food that makes me really happy... it is thick, flavorful, a little spicy, and so easy to make. I baked the tortillas just because I didn't have the patience to fry them in oil, and I served it heaped on a plate with a slice of cheddar cheese and an over-easy egg on top of the whole lot. My hubby gave it 4.5 stars, taking half a star away just because he wanted more spice... considering he hates corn tortillas like he hates the flu, the meal must be pretty good. For a morning or evening meant to be spent in sweats in front of the t.v, I couldn't ask for a better meal. Hint: shredding rotisserie chicken is probably the way to go... it is always moist and yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
very good recipe,kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
When most people think of Chilaquiles, this isn't generally what comes to mind. Being accepting of the fact that it is different then what you may think Chilaquiles are supposed to be, you should be very happy with this recipe. I enjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My hubby is from Mexico and he said that this dish tastes just like his mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is how my sister-in-law from Mexico taught me except we use dried chile ancho and chile guajillo powder along with the chile serrano, and they make the sauce a lovely dark color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Tasty!! My family loved they.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Learned this Dish after a resent visit to Mexico ~ leftover cooked meat & cooked Srambled Eggs can be added instead ~ also cilantro , chopped onions , grated cheese & sour creama can be set aside to add as toppings! ( Wonderful Dish to serve your hungry crowds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great recipe for leftover baked chicken. Instead of using the blender i just dumped everything in one pot, added fresh cilantro, black olives and a can of rotel lime/cilantro tomatoes. chips and mexican blend cheese on top. the gang loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephluve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did tweek it being that my garden is overflowing with tomatoes. I cooked the onion, fresh tomatoes, and three jalapenos together until tender. Then added to the blender as suggested. I added a small can of tomato sauce, salt, pepper, and cumin. Blended until smooth. I also used left over chicken and pork fajita meat that I had. tossed it all in then pan and then added a small crushed up bag of store bought tortilla chips since I didn't have the corn. It turned out nice but husband said it needed more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States