Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great recipe for leftover baked chicken. Instead of using the blender i just dumped everything in one pot, added fresh cilantro, black olives and a can of rotel lime/cilantro tomatoes. chips and mexican blend cheese on top. the gang loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephluve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipes was great! The only substitution I made was with a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the tomato sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I did not like the flavor of this meal. I'm not a huge fan of tomato sauce with chicken. It also did not make very much - this was one serving each, for myself and 2 elementary aged kids. I think it would've tasted much better with more mexican flavors in it...taco seasoning on the chicken and salsa instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED it. This is the kind of food that makes me really happy... it is thick, flavorful, a little spicy, and so easy to make. I baked the tortillas just because I didn't have the patience to fry them in oil, and I served it heaped on a plate with a slice of cheddar cheese and an over-easy egg on top of the whole lot. My hubby gave it 4.5 stars, taking half a star away just because he wanted more spice... considering he hates corn tortillas like he hates the flu, the meal must be pretty good. For a morning or evening meant to be spent in sweats in front of the t.v, I couldn't ask for a better meal. Hint: shredding rotisserie chicken is probably the way to go... it is always moist and yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
very good recipe,kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was great! Followed the exact recipe (toasted the tortillas in the oven). By the way, some commenters are saying you "only" need 1 can of sauce. That's true...because 1 "normal size" can of tomato sauce IS the 2 cups called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
It was pretty good. Hubby just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Really good! I used 1 cup regular tomato sauce and 1 cup of Mexican hot tomato sauce, which added a healthy dose of spice and flavor. Totally forgot to add the bouillon cube, but didn't miss it. Topped with a dollop of plain yogurt and lots of fresh cilantro. Very tasty, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
When most people think of Chilaquiles, this isn't generally what comes to mind. Being accepting of the fact that it is different then what you may think Chilaquiles are supposed to be, you should be very happy with this recipe. I enjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My hubby is from Mexico and he said that this dish tastes just like his mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States