Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Learned this Dish after a resent visit to Mexico ~ leftover cooked meat & cooked Srambled Eggs can be added instead ~ also cilantro , chopped onions , grated cheese & sour creama can be set aside to add as toppings! ( Wonderful Dish to serve your hungry crowds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Scherer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Tasty!! My family loved they.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is how my sister-in-law from Mexico taught me except we use dried chile ancho and chile guajillo powder along with the chile serrano, and they make the sauce a lovely dark color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did tweek it being that my garden is overflowing with tomatoes. I cooked the onion, fresh tomatoes, and three jalapenos together until tender. Then added to the blender as suggested. I added a small can of tomato sauce, salt, pepper, and cumin. Blended until smooth. I also used left over chicken and pork fajita meat that I had. tossed it all in then pan and then added a small crushed up bag of store bought tortilla chips since I didn't have the corn. It turned out nice but husband said it needed more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My hubby is from Mexico and he said that this dish tastes just like his mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
When most people think of Chilaquiles, this isn't generally what comes to mind. Being accepting of the fact that it is different then what you may think Chilaquiles are supposed to be, you should be very happy with this recipe. I enjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Really good! I used 1 cup regular tomato sauce and 1 cup of Mexican hot tomato sauce, which added a healthy dose of spice and flavor. Totally forgot to add the bouillon cube, but didn't miss it. Topped with a dollop of plain yogurt and lots of fresh cilantro. Very tasty, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
It was pretty good. Hubby just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was great! Followed the exact recipe (toasted the tortillas in the oven). By the way, some commenters are saying you "only" need 1 can of sauce. That's true...because 1 "normal size" can of tomato sauce IS the 2 cups called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
very good recipe,kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States