Chicken Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
cardamom pods...CAREFUL, too much of these and it will taste like tree bark. My Palestinian landlord loved it...took seconds. I think he was just hungry and misses Palestine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was an amazing recipe! Absolutely worth the time it took to prep and cook! I read the comments and agree that you need more than 3 tablespoons of water. I did not use glee, but butter and substituted the tomato for a can of diced tomatoes. I also added green beans, julienned onions and red peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
it was really good thanks and ghee for ppl that don't know is clarified butter, during the xmas season grocery stories display them but the cost is really high and indian stores are great place to buy it and save money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This did not turn out for me at all. The turmeric was too pungent, maybe I had it too long in the cupboard as I usually just use curry powder. I will not do this again and though it was edible, not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was time intensive, but very tasty. I was hoping for more of a curry flavor that you get with curry powder, but I still liked it. The only thing I didn't understand was the amount of water it called for, I wound up having to use at least 1/2 cup. I also added sliced carrots and served over basmati rice. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I give it three stars because I just don't trust my midwestern palate. I made this recipe exactly as called for. It was a lot of work. In the end I was so disappointed because I really didn't care for it. My husband however, thought it was great. I tasted 'bitter' very strongly whereas my husband (who loves bitter things) did not tasted bitter and really liked it. I wish I could pinpoint what in the recipe caused my bitter backlash, then I would try modifying it. So, to summarize, I'd give this a one star, my husband would give it 5 stars, so three stars it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was tasty, but too dry for our preference. Also, it seemed work intensive, but that is likely from the fact that essentially the cook is putting together a curry blend. I did not have rice or flat bread on hand, so heated some leftover spaghetti with garlic as the supporting starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was delicious and spicy. I substituted a can of diced tomato for the sliced tomato, omitted the cardamom and ghee since I didn't have them (and cardamom's expensive), and threw in a small amount of ground cinnamon instead of cinnamon stick. You have to be careful if you do this (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this recipe last night, & it is a keeper. It was flavorful & slightly exotic. My meat & potatoes crew wanted seconds. The only change I made was to add more water than that specified in the recipe; 3 tablespoons water added at various cooking stages was not enough. I ended up adding about 1/4 cup after I added the chicken. Then I allowed it to simmer as directed. Sooo good! I served it with long grain white rice, though I imagine Basmati rice would be great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States