Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent! My husband and I loved it. Changes from original: I did the extra potatoes as suggested (3 cups), added salt, pepper, and italian seasoning Next time: I am going to fry and shred bacon, add garlic, add more peper and seasoning Time Savers: I bought pre-chopped onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My husband enjoyed this soup but I really did not care for it. I thought that the Velveeta was very over powering and that was mostly all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is a great, hearty chowder. A slight adjustment I made was to cook the onion in the melted butter (no margarine :-() until soft before adding the flour. I also added 2 C frozen corn before adding the roux to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Crogan Snipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was a good comfort food to make for my daughter who is feeling under the weather. I didn't have carrots or celery on hand, so I subbed corn and canned green beans. I did not make the white sauce, just used the processed cheese, and I forgot to add the soy sauce. Before serving I sampled it & added a little salsa to spice it up. Delicious, even with my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Great recipe- versatile too- next time I will try it "southwest style" with peppers, corn and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up chicken from a previous dinner, and I had all these items on hand. Delicious!! It was a bit time consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this last night....all three of my kids loved....I added corn to the veggie mix and a little more flour, maybe a tablespoon or two and used 1/2 cup of butter in the mix. It was a very filling and great tasting soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was so good! I made more than the 5 servings. It was a little thinner than I wanted. I will try more flour next time. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was absolutely delicous, thank you for the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added more potatoes, about 3 and a half cups...we're a potato family! Nice and creamy and very filling on a chilly day- serve with some toasted crusty bread, mmm-mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Absolutely incredible. I omit the celery. Everyone requests this soup for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States