Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I used vegetable stock I had on hand with a couple of boullion cubes. Also used the cheese I had on hand- some cheddar, gruyere and goat cheese. It worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Maybe my expectations were too high after all of the rave reviews but I was very disappointed in this recipe. I made it just as written (only subbing butter for margerine and real cheese for "processed"). Maybe those subtle changes were enough. It was way too runny to be considered a "chowder" and needed some last minute spice additions due to being bland. Nobody was wowed by this, not even my son and me who should be regulars at Cheese Eaters Anonymous. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great flavor - good add in would be corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It's delicious! I added twice the potatoes, used organic chicken broth, and grilled the onions with bacon grease and minced garlic. I also did not use processed cheese but I shredded a bunch of cheddar cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was really tasty. I did add some frozen whole kernel corn as well as a can of creamed corn as some had suggested. I also added some Tony's seasoning and cayenne pepper. I served with hot sauce and hot buttery cornbread! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I went exactly by the recipe except for a few additions of ground red pepper and Paul Prudhomme's Poultry Magic, which is a tasty addition to your recipes. This is a great soup for the fall weather. I'm planning on taking it to our church's Hayride and Chili Supper. I believe they're gonna enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used more potato and added cornas suggested by some.I don't usually cook with velveeta but it really does make this soup rich and creamy. It's good with cheddar- I've made it both ways,but even if you don't usually use processed cheese-just try it and you'll see how good it is. Will continue to use and enjoy.Very easy,too! Thanks for giving us this great dependable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I made this for a family get together. It was a big success and all wanted the recipe. I made it just as described, served with warm rolls. A real stick to the ribs meal on a cold night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This chowder had great flavor. I served it with some Mexican corn bread and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States