Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cut back on the ranch dressing mix to 2 Tablespoons, added 2 tsp. Tabasco or hot sauce, 3 Tbsp. canned chopped green chiles, and doubled the chicken. I would also add some grated cheddar next time. It is, and will be, my favorite cheese ball to make, so easy, and yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Templeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I roll this in chopped peanuts and chives. I also add a small amount of diced red bell pepper to the chicken/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Was good. My husband wasn't crazy about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family makes this recipe also, except we use Italian dressing mix, no pecans and serve with chicken in a biskit crackers, omg, everyone fights over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make this a lot. I change the taste by rolling it in parsley, or a mixture of parsley and chives, or chili powder. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My sister doesn't like pecans, so I opted to cover this with more cheese! The ranch flavor really stood out. I liked it. Next time my sister isn't with me, I'll make it with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
A friend gave me this recipe and it called for a can of green chiles...everyone loved and there were no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I had this at a party and couldn't believe it contained canned chicken. I made it later for another party and it was well-liked. THEN I made it at the beach for a crowd of hungry guests. They watched me make it and very few people ate it because I used chicken from a pouch. I am pretty sure if they had not seen me make it, they would have liked it as much as me. I also think it is better if it has a few hours to sit and let the flavors mesh. I will make it again, especially because it is SO EASY! You can use low-fat cream cheese without changing the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was pretty good as is but add hot sauce and it is really good - either in the dip before serving or put the bottle beside and let guest add as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I think this tastes delicious as originally written, but it is even better with a few modifications. I boiled one large chicken breast and chopped the meat it with my food chopper. I added about 2 Tab. cooked, chopped bacon and one finely chopped green onion. I used only 2 Tab. of ranch dressing mix (I use the canister, and it says 3 Tab. = a 1 ounce pkg). I rolled the ball in minced celery, as suggested in another review. It worked beautifully, and it had a funky, fresh spring-green hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States