Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I also used at least double the chicken and it was delicious. I did get many compliments and plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was a hit at a family birthday party. It tastes best with RITZ or CLUB crackers. I also used 10 oz of chicken instead of 5 oz. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I took this to a dinner party, and it was a total flop. I think I was the only one who had more than one taste; I had to have two or three crackers of the stuff just trying to figure out why it was rated so highly. I was very disappointed, because this recipe had so many rave reviews. It was salty, and the ranch taste was overpowering. In fact, no one could tell that there was chicken in it. It was simple to make, and the ingredients are easy to keep on hand, so I guess it might be a good recipe to have for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Very good and very easy. I uses a 10oz can of chicken by accident and it was still great. I got many compliments and people thought I slaved over it!! Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was awesome! I made it for my school's volunteer tea and it got rave reviews! It is a nice change from the typical cream cheese balls that everyone brings to potluck gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is an excellent cheese ball for any ranch lover. It was super easy to make and very quick. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This was GREAT!!!! Took it as a healthy snack to our childbirthing class. I changed to lite cream cheese and added a 1/2 cup finely shredded reduced fat cheddar cheese, and served it with multi grain and wheat crackers. I will make this over, and over again. Laurie H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
wow! I will never buy another cheese ball.Made this for Easter and everyone loved it. To make it a little easier for me to form the ball I put samdwich bags on my hands and it gor round in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This cheeseball is delicious! I served it at a party, and it was such a big hit, I served it again later in the week at another function I hosted. Everyone asked for the recipe! It was different, and flavorful, and went well with some Harvest Grain crackers I picked up at the last minute. I will definately make this recipe again and again! You can't beat it for speed and ease and the results are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very Good! I used grilled chicken breast and added 1 Tbsp. of chopped green onion. I also think it is better chilled over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States