Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Whenever I make this, all the women rave about it, but the men don't seem to like it. My Dh says it makes his breath stink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is a great shower or get together item. I am always asked for the recipe everytime I make it. Make sure that the cream cheese softens well, or it will be hard to mix. I always serve it with wheat thins and club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I brought this to a Superbowl party and it was scooped up before any of the other appetizers. Everyone complimented me on it so thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
PERSONALLY I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOOD...BUT I TOOK IT TO GAME NIGHT AND I WAS PRETTY MUCH THE ONLY ONE EATING IT...SERVED IT THE NEXT NIGHT WHILE WATCHING MOVIES AND NOT MUCH MORE GOT ATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this for a party with no real intention on eating it, because cheese balls are not my favorite. I was asked to try some of it and I did and, WOW, it was really good. I did not put the entire packet of seasoning in it and I also doubled the amount of chicken. I will be making this again for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This recipe was a hit! Plus it was quick and easy. I took it out and set it on the table and it was literaly gone in 10 minutes. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was very easy to make. My family loved it, but I thought it needed more chicken. I will probably double the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I first got this recipe here this last Spring, and since I have made it a half a dozen times. Everyone loves it. It's easy and very yum! I've even added pepperjack shredded cheese to it to give it a kick! Shape into a football for the parties this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This recipe was so simple! I made it for a potluck lunch at work and it disappeared in a flash! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was a tasty cheese ball! I used 2 cooked chicken breasts (diced) instead of canned chicken and used minced celery (apprx about 1 stalk worth) instead of the nuts. Very good. There's none left so that's saying something since I served this with several other "favorite & pre-tested" appetizer recipes found on this site. Will make again! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States