Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I found a similar recipe in Reliah Magazine. It had 10 0z chicken breast, 1 cup Feta Cheese along with the cream cheese, ranch dressing. And a jar of stuffed olives, chopped. This really added to the flavor. Rolled in chopped pecans and chilled. it was a great hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was wonderful and a complete hit at the Christmas party I took it to. The only change I made was adding more chicken. I used just about twice the chicken (well drained) than it calls for. But I will definitely be making it time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I LOVE THIS CHEESE BALL! I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES FOR POT LUCKS AT WORK, EVERYONE LOVES IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was super simple. I did take the advice of other reviewers and only used half of the dressing mix. I think a whole package would have been too much. I also added 1 TBSP or so of crumbled bacon. I didn't roll it in anything. I just made it into a ball and sprinkled more bacon on top for looks. Everyone liked it. I am going to make it again for my bunco party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was terrific & SIMPLE! The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because the chicken definitely needs doubled. I also added a handful of shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Veru Veru good! Next time I would cut the ranch dressing in half though, was just a bit too salty. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very yummy with bacon too! A huge hit at my last party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. Instead of adding buttermilk ranch there is a new ranch packet called Fiesta Ranch and it adds a great flavor. Also added a few chopped green onions and served with Southwest flavored Ritz Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I had this at a baby shower yesterday and it was delicious! I asked for the recipe and this was it. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I wish I could give this recipe two ratings. It tasted really good on crackers, but had that metallic-canned smell. I didn't see any other comments on the smell, so maybe it was just what I bought. I'll definately try again, using a different kind of chicken. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States