Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was pretty good as is but add hot sauce and it is really good - either in the dip before serving or put the bottle beside and let guest add as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I think this tastes delicious as originally written, but it is even better with a few modifications. I boiled one large chicken breast and chopped the meat it with my food chopper. I added about 2 Tab. cooked, chopped bacon and one finely chopped green onion. I used only 2 Tab. of ranch dressing mix (I use the canister, and it says 3 Tab. = a 1 ounce pkg). I rolled the ball in minced celery, as suggested in another review. It worked beautifully, and it had a funky, fresh spring-green hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Tried it twice, and everybody loved it - so simple and oh so goodddddddddddddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was just okay for my family, tasted a little too much like cream cheese for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Excellant flavor. I used real chicken as I don't like using canned stuff when I can use fresh. Also put in bacon bits. It was all delicious. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have made this one twice now, and it is really good. I only put about 3/4 the amount of ranch mix the second time I made it, and it wasn't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is my favorite cheese ball except I use 2 cans of chicken instead of one and I roll it in those soft real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made a batch, taking the advise of earlier ratings I doubled the chicken and cut down the ranch. It was all gone and I had numerous people request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was so easy and yummy! I found southwestern ranch mix and used that to give it a little extra kick and instead of rolling in nuts (I don't care for nuts). I threw in a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup real bacon pieces. I didn't even bother rolling it into a ball, I just served it in a dish. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This chicken ball is wonderful!!! Everytime I make it everyone wants the recipe! The best part is that it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States