Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is a really good recipe… I've made it many times and it's always a hit. I've seen reviews of it being too salty, and if you're sensitive to salt you would want to cut the ranch however the first time I made it I felt it was too salty and realized I had only used one package of cream cheese instead of two. I also put at least 10 ounces of chicken inside and more if I can find a bigger can:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Brosch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cut back on the ranch dressing mix to 2 Tablespoons, added 2 tsp. Tabasco or hot sauce, 3 Tbsp. canned chopped green chiles, and doubled the chicken. I would also add some grated cheddar next time. It is, and will be, my favorite cheese ball to make, so easy, and yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Templeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I roll this in chopped peanuts and chives. I also add a small amount of diced red bell pepper to the chicken/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Was good. My husband wasn't crazy about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family makes this recipe also, except we use Italian dressing mix, no pecans and serve with chicken in a biskit crackers, omg, everyone fights over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make this a lot. I change the taste by rolling it in parsley, or a mixture of parsley and chives, or chili powder. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My sister doesn't like pecans, so I opted to cover this with more cheese! The ranch flavor really stood out. I liked it. Next time my sister isn't with me, I'll make it with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
A friend gave me this recipe and it called for a can of green chiles...everyone loved and there were no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I had this at a party and couldn't believe it contained canned chicken. I made it later for another party and it was well-liked. THEN I made it at the beach for a crowd of hungry guests. They watched me make it and very few people ate it because I used chicken from a pouch. I am pretty sure if they had not seen me make it, they would have liked it as much as me. I also think it is better if it has a few hours to sit and let the flavors mesh. I will make it again, especially because it is SO EASY! You can use low-fat cream cheese without changing the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was pretty good as is but add hot sauce and it is really good - either in the dip before serving or put the bottle beside and let guest add as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States