Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very tasty dish and easy to change to your taste. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the recipe, but I made my own biscuits and cooked them separately. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with added milk to make the 3c of liquid and omitted the bouillon. I also omitted the sage since I didn't have any and added some fresh broccoli and topped with extra cheddar (though i'm sure I added more than the recipe stated for the sauce). The sauce was really creamy and yummy! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This had way too much bouillon for me, it also did not cook long enough my family did not like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My family wasn't very thrilled with this...thought it was a little bland. I might try it again with a few tweaks suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe. As did some reviewers preceding me, I made biscuits and served them alongside, cutting out the baking entirely. The mustard and sage add a nice depth to the test, although I felt that the bouillon was a bit too much salt for my taste. I would halve it next time. All in all, a great-tasting recipe that is simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My Hubby loves this recipe! I make this for dinner and then he takes the leftovers the next day for a "cream chicken sandwhich" We love it! the only thing i do different is i dont add the mushrooms... not cause i dont like them just cause they kind of get lost in the dish so theres really no reason to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeShultzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I used chicken breasts (3) and had broccoli on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Mmmmm this was really good! I didn't have any sage so used some thyme and marjoram. We also aren't big green bean fans here so I just added some cooked/cubed red potatoes to the mix. I doubled the recipe as was suggested and I used the flaky layers biscuits, baked for 10 minutes beforehand. The kids loved it which is always a plus! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very filling, and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
We love this recipe. I always multiply amounts by 4 except still use one pack of biscuits. Also, I always use brocolli instead of green beans. Yummy!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My picky 9 year old loved this. I was very surprised. My husband like it too. Will double the ingredients next time (not the biscuits). Other than that I followed everything except that I used canned instead of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States