Chicken Cheddar and Guacamole Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My kids loved this and now ask me to make them these burgers over any other kind (including ground beef). I did grind my own chicken using thighs and breasts. I also seasoned the meat thoroughly. I used my guacamole recipe (which is out of the Rick Bayless Every Day mexican cookbook). We toasted our buns. They were divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The fat from the shredded cheese in the ground chicken is what makes this super moist. I did not add the onion, although it calls for it, since it was not mentioned in the instructions, and I actually forgot about it. Next time I would cut back a bit on the cumin so it doesnt taste so much like taco meat. I did add some lime zest to the meat, which gave it an extra kick. Overall, it was ok, but 5 stars for the awesome idea to add shredded cheddar for moistness, even though you dont really taste the cheese in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
incredibly juicy ! make the patties thick and trust the 160 degree temp check. flavors work incredible together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
A hit with the entire family! As most reviewers, I used a 1lb package of ground chicken and got 4 nice, thick patties. Omitted the jalapeno since the kidlet was eating it, but added in some ancho chili powder instead. Not being a huge cumin fan, I'll reduce it a bit in the future. I did sprinkle in some garlic & onion powders as well as some ground pepper too. Next time, I'll be sure to buy another package of ground chicken...we polished off all 4 patties! It's the time of year they're roasting the Hatch chiles here in Colorado, so next time, there will a roasted chile on my burger! Loved everything about this burger; even grilling them in the rain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were very good. I omitted the jalapeño because we don't like spicy and used Mexican cheese blend for the shredded cheddar cheese. I made them slider size and served them on whole wheat slider buns. My 4 year old didn't like the way it looked, so I put ketchup on his, instead of guacamole and he ate every drop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
this was so awesome.. i left out the onion, used bottled lemon for the lime, and doubled the kosher salt.. i had mine without all the fixings and just put it in a leaf of lettuce.. dipped bf's hamburger buns in the juices leftover in the pan.. absolutely delicious.. doesn't need the guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were pretty awesome. We followed the recipe, however used turkey instead of chicken because its what we had on hand. It was still spectacular. I would highly recommend that you put the onion in with the mixture, even though the recipe doesn't say to. Gives it that much more flavor. My kids loved it as well, and couldn't believe that there were two jalapeños in it (lol). They are different, but really good, can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I didn't have any cumin or jalapeños on hand, so my patties (and my guac) were missing these favours, and the result was still so so tasty. The frozen ground chicken i had came in a 1lb pack, and that amount produced four thick patties, which cooked perfectly at medium-high on my grill for 4-5 min each side. Will probably make ahead and give a few hours to set in the fridge next time but this is a repeat make for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LION5466

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the first time I have used ground chicken in a burger without the addition of another protein added to it. We LOVED these! They were juicy & all the flavors worked perfectly together! I made them as sliders instead of full sized hamburgers and cooked them in a heavy skillet, but, other than that made exactly as the recipe stated. Huge hit with my family and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent. The whole family loved, including the picky kids. I excluded the jalapeños inside the burgers, and let those who wanted them add the peppers as a topping to their burger. I also cooked them in my grill pan instead of the outdoor grill. I will definitely make these again. Also, my grocer only sells the ground chicken in one pound increments, so I used two pounds of meat, and just eye-balled the cheese, onion and seasoning. I made 8 patties with the two pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States