Chicken Cheddar and Guacamole Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
A hit with the entire family! As most reviewers, I used a 1lb package of ground chicken and got 4 nice, thick patties. Omitted the jalapeno since the kidlet was eating it, but added in some ancho chili powder instead. Not being a huge cumin fan, I'll reduce it a bit in the future. I did sprinkle in some garlic & onion powders as well as some ground pepper too. Next time, I'll be sure to buy another package of ground chicken...we polished off all 4 patties! It's the time of year they're roasting the Hatch chiles here in Colorado, so next time, there will a roasted chile on my burger! Loved everything about this burger; even grilling them in the rain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were very good. I omitted the jalapeño because we don't like spicy and used Mexican cheese blend for the shredded cheddar cheese. I made them slider size and served them on whole wheat slider buns. My 4 year old didn't like the way it looked, so I put ketchup on his, instead of guacamole and he ate every drop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
this was so awesome.. i left out the onion, used bottled lemon for the lime, and doubled the kosher salt.. i had mine without all the fixings and just put it in a leaf of lettuce.. dipped bf's hamburger buns in the juices leftover in the pan.. absolutely delicious.. doesn't need the guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were pretty awesome. We followed the recipe, however used turkey instead of chicken because its what we had on hand. It was still spectacular. I would highly recommend that you put the onion in with the mixture, even though the recipe doesn't say to. Gives it that much more flavor. My kids loved it as well, and couldn't believe that there were two jalapeños in it (lol). They are different, but really good, can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I didn't have any cumin or jalapeños on hand, so my patties (and my guac) were missing these favours, and the result was still so so tasty. The frozen ground chicken i had came in a 1lb pack, and that amount produced four thick patties, which cooked perfectly at medium-high on my grill for 4-5 min each side. Will probably make ahead and give a few hours to set in the fridge next time but this is a repeat make for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LION5466

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the first time I have used ground chicken in a burger without the addition of another protein added to it. We LOVED these! They were juicy & all the flavors worked perfectly together! I made them as sliders instead of full sized hamburgers and cooked them in a heavy skillet, but, other than that made exactly as the recipe stated. Huge hit with my family and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent. The whole family loved, including the picky kids. I excluded the jalapeños inside the burgers, and let those who wanted them add the peppers as a topping to their burger. I also cooked them in my grill pan instead of the outdoor grill. I will definitely make these again. Also, my grocer only sells the ground chicken in one pound increments, so I used two pounds of meat, and just eye-balled the cheese, onion and seasoning. I made 8 patties with the two pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These were great! I used ground turkey instead of chicken and they were very tasty. Super easy, full of flavor, and relatively healthy. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is gooooood, and I'm surprised! I hate, hate, hate dried out no flavor poultry burgers and admittedly really afraid of the end temp being 160 degrees... but determined to followed the directions exact since I planned to review ... baby!... The spices did the trick! I made them thick and in my cast iron to 160 mark. I can even say they came out almost juicy... I served the guac on the side and we enjoyed every bite with a side salad, felt healthy and satisfied! Try this one they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Awesome! I bought a 1 pound package of ground chicken, so I just used that instead of 1-1/2 pound, but kept everything else the same. I mixed these up the day before, formed them and put them into the fridge to allow the flavors to blend before cooking them tonight (this also firmed them up a bit). These had a great explosion of flavor that we all loved. I also used homemade guacamole, and hubby had salsa on his b/c he doesn't care for guac. These were a hit at dinner tonight...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States