Chicken Casserole Mississippi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have to say, this dish was decent. Not the best I've ever had but decent. Before making it, I suggest reading some of the reviews to see how others modified it a bit. The best modification I tried was from the most helpful positive review at the top. The suggestions they give help this recipe from becoming too dry and adds in some extra flavor. Also, be prepared for things to get little messy while making it lol. This recipe needs a little tlc but still makes for a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
When i came across this recipe it looked really good... When i was putting it together i put a little extra cream and a tad less meat. When it came to the toppings i put about a cup of crackers and ALOT of sour cream. I got spoon fulls of sour cream and put them all over the top and spread them out and to finish it off i put a little bit of shredded cheese all over it. Next time (and i advise to others making this recipe) to put french fried onions on the top. Thanks for the recipe, its a definite favorite of mine now!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livingston, California, USA
Living In: Redkey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a good starter recipe, and we loved the topping, but it needs some veggies in there. I think next time I'd add some mushrooms and some frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzyb75
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe with the exception of the sour cream. I added it to the main mixture instead if the cracker topping. My family loved it! I will be adding this to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I've had this recipe in my e-box for several years on this site and it is delicious! I do sub cream of celery for the mushroom and add sour cream to the chicken mixture, otherwise it is perfect as written! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMICK
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I had all of these ingredients in my kitchen already! The crunchy, buttery cracker topping really took it to a whole new level! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made a bunch of cassaroles to freeze one Sunday and this is one of the ones I picked. This is amazingly simple, yet elegant tasting. I had my boyfriend try all of them and give me a rating. I thought I wasn't going to have any of this one left! He kept saying "I can't tell if I like it yet, I need one more bite" haha, this is a definite keeper. I boiled the chicken and then diced it up and threw it in with sauteed onions, seasoned with a little Season All and this was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
The whole family loves this! I combined the sour cream into the noodle/soup mixture as well...just seemed right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The first time I made this it was to bland for my family. Made the following changes and they loved it. Added 8 oz. shredded cheddar cheese, 1 tsp. garlic, 1 tsp. ground pepper blend to 16 0z. sour cream. Stirred can cream of chicken soup to this mixture, added cooked chicken & the noodles. Topped all with buttered ritz cracker crumbs. Baked covered for 30 minutes at 375, uncovered for 10 minutes. Grand kids love this served with hot bread and a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Elwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was amazing, added shrimp, an extra can of chicken condensed soup, spices & peas. Left out the sour cream because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States