Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
It was just OK??? Not something I would fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I made this for a family that I cook for. They suggested doubling the sauce or decreasing the pasta. They also suggested NOT freezzing it. Otherwise it was good. I also found that the recipe makes more than a 13x9 pan so either have two casserole pan ready or decrease it. Thanks for submiting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
YUCK! I like curry in a lot of things but not this, it just didnt taste right. Never again. I have to say though that my husband was a good sport he ate it, but he didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I thought it was okay. My husband loved it though. I used 1 can of cream of chicken & mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also put some green onions in... I wanted to put some onions but that was all I had. I think I'll make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
A big hit! Used some of the other reviews to help as I was out of a couple ingredients. Frozen beans, 1 can cream of checken and 1 cream of mushroom instead worked great! Also I used FETA and a bit of Romano cheese and Sourdough Croutons. This recipe is great to vary ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was really great. I have been recovering from surgery, so my husband has had to do all of the cooking lately... yikes. I found this recipe and thought that it would be easy for him to follow. He made it exactly according to the recipe, and it was wonderful. It was done quickly, and it tasted great. I think that I would probably add more cornflakes if I made it, and it DEFINITELY needed a larger container, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. If you have conpunctions about trying it, remember, my HUSBAND made this. He DOESN'T cook, but this was easy for him. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe is GREAT! I didn't know how well we would like it as I have never tried curry before but was pleasantly surprised! It was delicious! I made the recipe exactly was written except added two cans of mushrooms instead of one. If one can of mushrooms is good, than two is even better!! I found that the 1 cup of crushed cornfalkes was not quite enough to cover the top sufficiently so I added a little more. Otherwise perfect and I would recommend this casserole! I was a little bit apprehensive about the curry and mayo but it all blends together for a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I liked the way this tasted, but I had to get past the smell first. My family didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Whole family liked it. Including the in-laws!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States