Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This recipe was good, I did change it a bit. I used sour cream instead of the mayo, and omited the curry, using ground peppercorns and italian seasoning. I also mixed different cheese's like a few of the other reviewer's. It makes a lot for just 2 people, but it's just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was good. I used Miracle whip instead of mayo, elbow mac instead of rigatoni and added an extra pinch of curry. It was a good change from the normal chicken casserole. My kids weren't to sure about it(it wasn't hotdogs or mac&cheese.), but my boyfriend had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My family loves this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
The mayo seemed to give this casserole a strange taste. I think it was too much. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I liked it but it needed a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe is very tasty and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is very good. My husband and I were unsure about how this would turn out, but we really enjoyed the flavor. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
It was just OK??? Not something I would fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I made this for a family that I cook for. They suggested doubling the sauce or decreasing the pasta. They also suggested NOT freezzing it. Otherwise it was good. I also found that the recipe makes more than a 13x9 pan so either have two casserole pan ready or decrease it. Thanks for submiting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
YUCK! I like curry in a lot of things but not this, it just didnt taste right. Never again. I have to say though that my husband was a good sport he ate it, but he didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States