Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I thought this was a fantastic recipe! I have to admit, I'm a bit of a recipe snob--I usually only try the 41/2 or 5 star recipes, but I'm so glad I made an exception in this case. This made 2 casseroles for me, a 13x9x2 and an 8x8 and it froze beautifully. I used frozen mixed veggies and added extra mushrooms. It was creamy and delicious with a subtle curry flavor and yummy crunchy topping. Best of all, my whole family ate it (even my 2 picky ones!). That makes it 5 stars and a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
For a casserole, this was fantastic! I alterred the recipe a tad, and my husband couldn't get over the combination of flavors and textures. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup & one can of cream of chicken. I added about 1/4 teaspoon more of the curry. I omitted the mushrooms & addes some corn instead. I also added a little more cheese and a little more cornflakes. Oh! And maybe most importantly, I used farfelle (bowtie) noodles instead of rigatoni. I also omitted the butter, as the oils from the cheese gave the cornflakes plenty of moisture. Overall, it was great! Thanks for the recipe Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This recipe was good, I did change it a bit. I used sour cream instead of the mayo, and omited the curry, using ground peppercorns and italian seasoning. I also mixed different cheese's like a few of the other reviewer's. It makes a lot for just 2 people, but it's just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was good. I used Miracle whip instead of mayo, elbow mac instead of rigatoni and added an extra pinch of curry. It was a good change from the normal chicken casserole. My kids weren't to sure about it(it wasn't hotdogs or mac&cheese.), but my boyfriend had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My family loves this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
The mayo seemed to give this casserole a strange taste. I think it was too much. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I liked it but it needed a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe is very tasty and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is very good. My husband and I were unsure about how this would turn out, but we really enjoyed the flavor. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
It was just OK??? Not something I would fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States