Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
My family loved this recipe.Served over chinese noodles was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Loved it! I followed the recipe, except I used frozen broccoli instead of the green beans. It was a hit with the whole family. I was concerned about the curry, but it was great. It made a ton...about three meals for our family of 2 adults and 2 small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This recipe was great, but I only used half a box of pasta, omitted the curry, and added mixed vegetables. It made plenty for dinner, we froze the rest, and when we did eat part I froze, it tasted as if i had made it that day. This recipe is a keeper, and my husband can't wait for me to make it again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I always try something if it's four stars and only one or two people didn't like it--and this was the only one of those types of recipies that I actually didn't like. (I almost always like them!) This tasted like...tuna noodle casserole except with chicken. I used broccolli, which I think turned out better than it would have with green beans, but that's just prefrence. I also sauteed the chicken and mushrooms first. It also made a TON...for two really good eaters we had enough left over for tomorrow, some for the freezer...and some for the garbage. (It didn't turn out wonderfully, but I don't waste food!) I won't be making this again, but it wasn't a total waste. Just kind of...so/so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good, quick and easy! I may add more chicken and cut down on the noodles, also try broccoli in place of the green beans. Overall, everyone in the family liked it - and that in itself is an accomplishment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very delicious! Was nervous about the curry but it was a delightful surprise. I did substitute the green beans for two crowns of steamed broccoli and used fresh sliced baby bella mushrooms in place of the canned mushrooms. Added diced pimentos for color. I used thin sliced boneless chicken breasts, diced and then sauteed them in the juice from the sauteed mushrooms and added all that juice to the sauce mix. oh yeah, I used ruffled pasta in place of the rigatoni since my hubby is a "pasta snob". Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I used frozen veg, sauteed the chicken cubes before adding to the mix and completely omitted the cup of mayonaise and the butter and this turned out great. I also used rice crispies instead of cornflakes (we didn't have any) and although my husband was dubious at first, once he tried it, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAKISES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My family found this recipe to be edible, but not great. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I thought this was a fantastic recipe! I have to admit, I'm a bit of a recipe snob--I usually only try the 41/2 or 5 star recipes, but I'm so glad I made an exception in this case. This made 2 casseroles for me, a 13x9x2 and an 8x8 and it froze beautifully. I used frozen mixed veggies and added extra mushrooms. It was creamy and delicious with a subtle curry flavor and yummy crunchy topping. Best of all, my whole family ate it (even my 2 picky ones!). That makes it 5 stars and a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
For a casserole, this was fantastic! I alterred the recipe a tad, and my husband couldn't get over the combination of flavors and textures. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup & one can of cream of chicken. I added about 1/4 teaspoon more of the curry. I omitted the mushrooms & addes some corn instead. I also added a little more cheese and a little more cornflakes. Oh! And maybe most importantly, I used farfelle (bowtie) noodles instead of rigatoni. I also omitted the butter, as the oils from the cheese gave the cornflakes plenty of moisture. Overall, it was great! Thanks for the recipe Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States