Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Whole family liked it. Including the in-laws!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This recipe was delicious!!! It's a perfect creamy casserole for chilly winter evenings! I made the recipe exactly as directed, but ended up with way too much to fill the size dish recommended. That was ok though -- now I have one in the freezer for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This was great, my whole family loved it. It is easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Made this for the family tonight. Everyone loved it enough to have seconds, if not thirds. I was glad the curry flavor was not overwhelming. The combination of flavors was perfect. When I made it again I will make a bit more of the corn flake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a very yummy casserole -- I used crumbled saltines instead of cornflakes b/c I didn't have any. I also used a can of mixed veggies instead of just straight beans. Other than that, I did everything as stated, and it was very, very good -- a hit with everyone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe! I modified it by using fresh green beans and extending the cooking time appropriately. Also, I will often times omit the chicken and use the recipe as a vegtable side dish and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy and great! I make it quite often so to mix it up a little bit I use different shaped pastas and change around the vegetables too. Try it with broccoli instead of the green beans, or fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. Everybody who has tried the Chicken Casserole Del Sol when I've made it have raved about it. This is definately a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I made this for my husband & me....it was DELICIOUS!! Our daughter & son-in-law are visiting for a week and I plan on making it for them. The recipe makes a large amount and would be great for a dinner for a large group. I had to use a 9x13 pan.....there was no way I could fit it into a 2 qt. dish as mentioned in the recipe. Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
If there were a 1/2 star rating, I would have given this 4 1/2 stars. I followed the directions to the letter and we enjoyed it. The buttered corn flakes were a nice surprise! Curry is such a strong spice, but I know we'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
My family didn't like this recipe at all. Even my husband who isn't picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States