Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I didn't have rigatoni so I used bowtie. I thought that worked well. The flavor was good but it needs something else but I'm not sure what. I would also suggest letting it set for a few minutes after baking. It stayed together better when cut. I will probably try it with mixed veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My son who is ADHD is finicky when it comes to food. This is a guaranteed clean plater in his world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldFatBasstard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very good! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Pretty tasty. I followed Linda's advice and added some extra curry and used egg noodles. Pretty yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good casserole Michele! I used egg noodles with this, broccoli in lieu of the beans, a half cup of mayo, garlic and onion powders and more curry. I had leftover roast chicken from the night before, so I even threw in the gravy. Good stuff and perfect for a chilly night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
i prefer instead of cornflakes, a buttery cracker like rizt smashed up and sprinkled on top. yum~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Just made it tonight for the family. They loved it. I used pre-cooked Perdue chicken and cut it up to save time. It was deliciouse and fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We both gave it a 4.5. I only used one can of cream of chicken soup, (because that's all I had), and I used only 3 cups of noodles. It was really good and different. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We really enjoyed this casserole. I am not too big on casseroles, but I will add this to my list of regualr meals because I enjoyed it so much. If trying this recipe, YOU MUST NOT OMIT THE CURRY! I do not like curry and was very concerned about the flavor, but took a leap of faith and tried it and glad I did. I let many people try this and no one could recognize that there was curry in it - there is just a slight curry flavor but really makes it good. I liked using the french green beans because it was hard to tell they were there since they got lost in the noodles - I loved this because my son was eating veggies and didn't know it. Next time I will add mixed veggies as well as the green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My family didn't much care for this recipe. I am giving some extra credit for it being different than most other chicken casseroles, but for us the flavor blend just wasn't to our liking. I was glad to try something new, and I did like the fat noodles. I think I might experiment with some other spice combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States