Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Love this recipe. Second time I made it, I toasted the cashews in a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes so they would stay crunchy in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I was striving for a "healthy" recipe but settled on this one. With slight modifications, it was the hit of the office potluck! I don't think celery adds much in taste so I used zuchinni, used real mayo (ugh on Miracle Whip!), added red grapes and left out the green peppers (too many people don't like peppers). My husband and I ate the salad the day I made it and it was only okay. However, after sitting 24 hours, it was truly great. Even though it was sweet, I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
One of my new favorite pasta salad recipes! Very tasty! I also added a 1/2 bell red pepper for some color and I cooked the chicken by frying in a pan with 1 TBLS of butter and lightly seasoning it with lemon pepper. Even my PICKY brother-in-law (age 15) was impressed and helped himself to seconds. Plan to make many times, esspecially this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I LOVE This! I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and lemon pepper and then placed them in a plastic bowl and covered with water and then placed a chicken bouillion cube in. Covered with plastic wrap and microwaved for 13 minutes. After this was done and cooled I cut into cubes for this salad. I was out of Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of low fat Marzetti's and 1/2 cup of low fat mayo. I used 1/2 onion and sliced a green onion for color. This is so so so tasty! It is very sweet and oniony. Thanks so much for this recipe, my oldest son and I can't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really liked the idea of this recipe and made a few modifications. I wanted to make a salad for sandwiches, so I omitted the pasta. The cashews were substituted for pecans, which I toasted. It was delicious, and I am making it again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
everybody loves this one...i'm not crazy about onions, so just put a bunch of onion powder in there. i've also made it without the peppers. i've taken it to parties/poker nite, etc. and have learned to take the cashews with me and put them in at the last minute...they get soggy if you don't. definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
great recipe and easy to make. I took out the celery but added sliced red grapes. The grapes are a great addition to the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
this was GREAT!!! just what I was looking for. I added only 1 stalk of celery and 1 cup of halved grapes for variation. D E L I C I O U S !!! have already made it 3 times in 2 weeks. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNF45

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
THE BEST!!! Looking through the old recipes in my recipe box I see that I started making this in the summer of '03. And I still make it often today. I'm not a huge fan of pasta salad but this is really really good. The only change I've made is that I usually leave the cashews out. Don't want to risk someone at a party having a nut allergy. For the chicken, I usually use the "Cajun Chicken" recipe from this site and grill it on my foreman. I make it the day before and have even made quadruple batches on a Friday night to cover all the BBQ's over a long holiday weekend. It's expected of me to bring it at summer gatherings and people actually seem disappointed if I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great summer salad, better flavor the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States