Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Oh My Gosh is all I can say about this recipe!!! I just cooked it this afternoon and I tried some of it. Boy I cant wait until its chilled!!! MMMMMM MMMMMMM GOOOOOODDDDDDD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
Crunchy, tangy sweet--delicious! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This is the BEST! What wonderful flavors. My family loved this and I plan to take this to my next family cookout. Allthough my little ones picked out the celery. But they don't care for celery anyway. I can't wait to fix this again. This will be served often. Thanks for this recipe Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I recently made this pasta recipe for a luncheon and it was excellent. I've had several requests for the recipe. People wonder what the "secret" dressing is! I know I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Everyone at my barbeque loved this dish! It was sweet and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I added a few more items: Green onion, black olive, and carrots for color. Family like itand voted to 'let's do this one again'. Son thought there was too much dressing, so he only picked out and ate the cashews! Everyone else enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I'm a picky Chicken Salad eater. I loved this! Living in South Florida, I need lots of excellent recipes like this one for our sizzling summers. This will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this for the 4th of July cookout that I went to. I came back home with an empty bowl...everyone loved it, including me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe, very fresh and tangy. I did not use any cashew nuts, and it was still excellent. I used the Louis Rich chicken strips for my chicken and it was delicious, also saved some time. Overall, I think this is a recipe that is worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
It was an ok salad. Wouldn't recommend it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States