Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
A friend was looking for a recipe of this type. I decided to try it for an office potluck to see if she would like it. I brought the recipe for her and ended up making 10 copies to share! I omitted the green peppers and used less onion (for those that are fussy) and added halved red seedless grapes. Yummy! Some were suprised that the dressing was made with Miracle Whip. A dash of pepper would be a good kick to the dressing, and one reviewers idea of red bell pepper would jazz up the color. Will try that another time. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BinkyKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Yes! I just took this to a community brunch and got compliments galore, and several requests for the recipe. It tastes great. It looks a little bland, because there is no bright color, so maybe the red onion would be a good idea, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I made this for a summer BBQ and it was perfect. To add some color I used green onions instead of regular and red bell pepper instead of green. Not only was it delicious, but pretty. Next time I'm adding a little freshly cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This is one of the best recipes I have made from this site. It's a great tasting salad and was a big hit at a family picnic! I added mandarian oranges as another reviewer mentioned and it was the cherry on top!!! Thanks Mary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband and I both loved this recipe! I did not add the lemon juice, and it turned out great. Will make this one a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Yum, this one will be a staple for summer meals. I used grilled chicken breasts and light mayo instead of miracle whip and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC1126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
this recipe is very easy to make and taste soooooo good. boyfriend loves it.. and me too! we ate it all, for 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Don't add anything to this recipe!! It's perfect just the way it is. It's a refreshing change of pace from the ordinary. I like to get the precooked, packaged Italian-Style chicken (Short Cuts) when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I can't even tell you how much I liked this recipe! It was great and I'm so glad I found it! I LOVE THIS WEBSITE! My boyfriend didn't get any because I served it to some of my girlfriends who came over and we all ate this up. Two girls left with the recipe. I know this is suppossed to be a side dish but it worked well for a main course for us! Will make again, and again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was a nice side dish for a buffet. I received a few praises for the salad. I will work with this recipe to tweek it a bit before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States