Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This absolutely fabulous. Gets eaten up quickly at potlucks. I would make this all the time if my husband wasn't allergic to cashews. I wonder if almonds would taste just as good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and he generally isn't a big mayo fan. This is a great make ahead summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Nice tangy/sweet flavor- I used 1/2 amount of brown sugar called for and only 2 chicken breasts. I found that any more sugar would of been to sweer. Need to eat with the cashews to appreciate the flavor- don't leave them out. I thought it was pretty good- a bit different but I do have other salads we like better. I think it is more of a side dish then a main dish because of the sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
everybody loves this one...i'm not crazy about onions, so just put a bunch of onion powder in there. i've also made it without the peppers. i've taken it to parties/poker nite, etc. and have learned to take the cashews with me and put them in at the last minute...they get soggy if you don't. definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
My husband and I both thought this was just OK and ended up throwing the rest out. We just didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Yummy. My only alterations were based on personal preferences (e.g. more mayo, more cashews, less onion, more vinegar). Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
a nice change from the tuna salad we usually have - my husband loves the cashews - thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was phenomenal; I left out the celery, just b/c I didn't have any on hand, and used only two chicken breasts....but everyone who has tried it so far has loved it. It is very creamy, so if you like your pasta salad a little on the lighter side, I would suggest adding a little more pasta. Overall - absolutely fantastic - I will make again and again for summer BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I made this recipe to take to a potluck at my brother-in-law's house and everyone loved it except my 6 year-old. (He doesn't like cashews) I also added in red grapes. The sweet/salty mixture was great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Yummy! I used 1 cup celery. I also added 1 1/4 cup champagne table grapes! I found these at Whole Food. They are the cutest things! They are purple grapes the size of baby peas. This addition, in my opinion, made this salad. I might use more cashews next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States