Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I am not usually a fan of cold chicken salad, but this changed my mind. Very good served on a bed of shredded lettuce. Thanks, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
THE BEST!!! Looking through the old recipes in my recipe box I see that I started making this in the summer of '03. And I still make it often today. I'm not a huge fan of pasta salad but this is really really good. The only change I've made is that I usually leave the cashews out. Don't want to risk someone at a party having a nut allergy. For the chicken, I usually use the "Cajun Chicken" recipe from this site and grill it on my foreman. I make it the day before and have even made quadruple batches on a Friday night to cover all the BBQ's over a long holiday weekend. It's expected of me to bring it at summer gatherings and people actually seem disappointed if I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I had not made this dish before I served it at my bbq and and one guest commented that she would just have seconds & thirds of this dish and no dessert. It's very good. I used one box of medium size shell pasta, red pepper, and green onions. I didn't add the celery because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySohalski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Very good. I added bacon and used green onions. Think it might be good w/sunfower seeds - might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is a great salad. Got good reviews from many. I used a small amount too much of pasta, but still loved it. (Plus it had refregirated over night so it absorded some of the dressing) I used red bell pepper instead of green. I was a little nervous about the dressing because prior to adding it to the pasta I didn't really like it, found it too sweet and strong tasting, but once on the pasta with the veggies and cashews it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Awesome salad! This is our new family favorite. This also tastes great with apple cider vinegar instead of distilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This review is a little late. I made this for a barbecue last summer. A nice change from the usual chicken salad. I left out the green peppers, used green onions, and mixed in some chopped red grapes. It was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I loved the taste - but my husband and 4 year old thought it was "too oniony." I would make it again and leave out the onions. I would say the prep time is more like 25 mins because of all the chopping. I ground up the cashews instead of leaving them in halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was really good. I made it for lunch today after church. I didn't have brown sugar so I used white and also used mayo instead of miracle whip. I used a red bell pepper instead of green and liked the taste. I also added craisins which just made the salad. I would like to used grapes next time- I think that would taste great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Bleeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is Deelicious!! Since I was in a big hurry, I used "Marzetti Slaw Dressing",which is very similar in taste to the mayo/vinegar/sugar recipes and canned white meat chicken. My picky eaters even gobbled this up! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States