Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I am not usually a fan of cold chicken salad, but this changed my mind. Very good served on a bed of shredded lettuce. Thanks, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
THE BEST!!! Looking through the old recipes in my recipe box I see that I started making this in the summer of '03. And I still make it often today. I'm not a huge fan of pasta salad but this is really really good. The only change I've made is that I usually leave the cashews out. Don't want to risk someone at a party having a nut allergy. For the chicken, I usually use the "Cajun Chicken" recipe from this site and grill it on my foreman. I make it the day before and have even made quadruple batches on a Friday night to cover all the BBQ's over a long holiday weekend. It's expected of me to bring it at summer gatherings and people actually seem disappointed if I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I had not made this dish before I served it at my bbq and and one guest commented that she would just have seconds & thirds of this dish and no dessert. It's very good. I used one box of medium size shell pasta, red pepper, and green onions. I didn't add the celery because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySohalski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Very good. I added bacon and used green onions. Think it might be good w/sunfower seeds - might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is a great salad. Got good reviews from many. I used a small amount too much of pasta, but still loved it. (Plus it had refregirated over night so it absorded some of the dressing) I used red bell pepper instead of green. I was a little nervous about the dressing because prior to adding it to the pasta I didn't really like it, found it too sweet and strong tasting, but once on the pasta with the veggies and cashews it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Awesome salad! This is our new family favorite. This also tastes great with apple cider vinegar instead of distilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This review is a little late. I made this for a barbecue last summer. A nice change from the usual chicken salad. I left out the green peppers, used green onions, and mixed in some chopped red grapes. It was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I loved the taste - but my husband and 4 year old thought it was "too oniony." I would make it again and leave out the onions. I would say the prep time is more like 25 mins because of all the chopping. I ground up the cashews instead of leaving them in halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was really good. I made it for lunch today after church. I didn't have brown sugar so I used white and also used mayo instead of miracle whip. I used a red bell pepper instead of green and liked the taste. I also added craisins which just made the salad. I would like to used grapes next time- I think that would taste great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Bleeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is Deelicious!! Since I was in a big hurry, I used "Marzetti Slaw Dressing",which is very similar in taste to the mayo/vinegar/sugar recipes and canned white meat chicken. My picky eaters even gobbled this up! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States