Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Great chicken salad! I followed other's suggestions and modified my recipe as follows: 1/2 regular mayo 1/2 light mayo, added 1 tbl of parmesan salad dressing, used two green onions chopped (i thought one whole onion would be too strong for our tastes), substituted bell peppers with broccoli (as that is what we had), halved red grapes, grilled chicken with lemon pepper seasoning, toasted cashew in convection oven for 8 mins, mix all together. It was delicious cold and even better the next day! Will certainly make for upcoming picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCook
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I really thought it was going to be great with all of the 5 stars it got in the reviews. I thought it was very, very bland. It's a good start, but I definitely think it needs some seasoning. The cashews were very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great tasting chicken salad. I used halved red seedless grapes and red wine vinegar in place of the green bell pepper and white distilled vinegar (only because I didn't have those ingredients on hand). It tasted great. I will definitely be making this for the next potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
this was GREAT!!! just what I was looking for. I added only 1 stalk of celery and 1 cup of halved grapes for variation. D E L I C I O U S !!! have already made it 3 times in 2 weeks. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNF45

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We loved this. I left out the green pepper, added grapes and mandarin oranges. Husband commented each time he ate some, how good it was. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
took this to a BBQ. It was a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I LOVE This! I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and lemon pepper and then placed them in a plastic bowl and covered with water and then placed a chicken bouillion cube in. Covered with plastic wrap and microwaved for 13 minutes. After this was done and cooled I cut into cubes for this salad. I was out of Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of low fat Marzetti's and 1/2 cup of low fat mayo. I used 1/2 onion and sliced a green onion for color. This is so so so tasty! It is very sweet and oniony. Thanks so much for this recipe, my oldest son and I can't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wow, this is a fabulous salad. Both my fiance and I truly enjoyed it! I actually didn't have any cooked chicken, and so I roasted some chicken with rosemary, olive oil, lemon, salt & pepper and then added the chicken into the salad. The taste was phenomenal! Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
WOW! This was great, all I changed with this recipe was used green onions and omitted celery and used grated carrots instead. This is a definite keeper in my household. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was excellent! I was a little unsure of how the combination of ingredients might mix but the flavor was very good. It was just slightly sweet and I liked the crunch the bell pepper and cashews gave to it. A definite repeat at our house. A very easy dinner served with mini croissants that I made ahead of time so no rushing around at dinnertime. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States