Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Delicious - Made exactly as the recipe calls, but left out the onion! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
first taste i wasnt so sure but the more i ate the tastier it was, although i made a few changes. to start with im from AUS so the mesurment in cups are smaller so i just getimated.haha i didnt add capsican(bell pepper) i used a tiny bit of brown vinigar as it was all i had adn used spring onions instead of onion. for the dressing i used mayo and added an extra 1/2 cup of sour cream as it was a bit sweet. next time i reduce the sugar and only put in 1/4 of a 1/4 cup. but was still yum and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great recipe! If you are looking for added color, I use rainbow rotini pasta, adds texture and color to the salad. Also add red or green halved grapes, let sit overnight and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I left out the green peppers because we don't care for them. It tasted good but something was missing, haven't put my finger on it yet. Maybe next time I make it i'll try adding some grapes to give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This salad is perfection. When store was out of purple grapes, I used green. (I cut them in half to add to salad) I needed color, so I added shredded purple cabbage. I thought it added good crunch and color to the salad so now I add every time. This is a good salad to treat girlfriends coming for lunch. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was good but not great. I too left out the celery, onions and pepper and added grapes. Maybe I should have followed the recipe and not substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a hit! I doubled the recipe and brought it to a party. It was gobbled right up. I recieved great feedback. Will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This easily prepared salad has become a usual request when BBQ season is upon us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was very good. I put a sundried tomato garlic rub on the chicken and cooked on the grill - for extra flavor. I also added some dill because the salad seemed to be lacking some flavor. I recommend leaving out the salt in the recipe because of the cashews already having salt on them. Also, just for reference....4 average size stalks of celery equals about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was a great salad, especially with a few additions. I added some halved red grapes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States