Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
great recipe and easy to make. I took out the celery but added sliced red grapes. The grapes are a great addition to the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was very good and my whole family loved it. A really nice change from the oil and vinegar dressings we have been having lately. I tried it without the chicken and added more cashews and some mandarin orange segments like suggested. I also used a mixture of red and yellow peppers in place of the green because that's what I had on hand. Definitely will make this salad again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. It is easy to make. It was raved about at my husband's family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
One of my new favorite pasta salad recipes! Very tasty! I also added a 1/2 bell red pepper for some color and I cooked the chicken by frying in a pan with 1 TBLS of butter and lightly seasoning it with lemon pepper. Even my PICKY brother-in-law (age 15) was impressed and helped himself to seconds. Plan to make many times, esspecially this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I made this salad and served it at a luncheon. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. Even my super picky daughter was poking throught the fridge the next day looking for any that was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Yum! Yum! This is a great salad for summer and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I just made this for dinner and my family really liked it. I didn't have vinegar, so I used Italian salad dressing instead and it tasted great. I also left out the green pepper as I don't really care for them. Very good recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is a great salad. I substituted ranch dressing for the mayo. Also, I used rainbow rotini (corkscrew) instead of the shell pasta. It adds some color. This was very good. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Superb!! My family can't get enough of this--wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait until those summer parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was alright...but not wow. Seemed as though the items didn't really mix together well as far as overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States