Chicken Caesar Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this recipes exactly as written except that I didn't have any pitas so we ate it as the main dish for dinner. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Super tasty. Left out the croutons because I was feeling lazy. The boyfriend loved it, had it for lunch and dinner today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Loved this, but I was a little lazy. When I was in the store getting the chicken, I bought croutons, put them in a Ziploc bag and banged them just a bit with a rolling pin just to reduce the size, also picked up some bacon bits. (I guess I was real lazy) Sprinkled the croutons and bacon bits into the delicious salad and everyone loved them. You can call me lazy on this one, but........oh heck, I'm just lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Whenever we go out to a local restaurant - my boyfriend has to eenie meenie minie moe between his fav. cesar pita or his fav. burger. I thought I'd bring one of his favorites to him. Yes -this is easy but it is awesome!! I fried the chicken w/ the spices using a few TBLS of butter vs. the whole boil thing. (I can't wait to try this grilled this summer). Like others - I skipped the crouton thing and we didn't miss it. I also found flavored pitas - which are awesome. A big thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a great idea for lunches during the week. I did make some changes (sorry) to account for logistical issues. Since I was taking it in the morning, I thought the croutons would gt soggy by lunch and/or/dinner, so I left them out. I also did not mix the lettice in with the rest...just pu in there when I built the pita. That way, I made the chicken/cheese/caesar mix on Sunday and just built my pita in the morning before heading to work. Worked out great and then the lettuce was still nice and crisp. Thanks for sharing- his is definitely a keeper in my lunch rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome. The only change I had was that I added some chopped red onion. It was a great meal for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a huge hit! I added more dressing, chopped the lettuce smaller and spread them on mini pitas and served them as appetizers. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
One of the best on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very good! Used low-fat classic ceasar dressing (didn't use the entire bottle), turkey bacon instead of regular, whole wheat pitas, and forewent the homemade croutons for premium store-bought. Served it cold. Great recipe to prep early and serve later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was great, and not difficult at all to make (well, I had two sets of hands in the kitchen). To all the people that didn't make the croutons -- you're missing out! They added just a bit of crunch, without being as hard as store-bought croutons, and really improved the overall texture. I wasn't originally impressed by the idea of boiling chicken, but it worked out very well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States