Chicken Caesar Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
these are wonderful. i left out the croutons becuase then it would seem to much like a salad and my husband doesnt like salad. but this was absoultly amazing definatly going to be a weekly meal thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was definitly good, but if you're not a fan of caesar salads you won't like it, because that what it basically is, in a pita. Anyways, my husband and I both enjoyed the recipe quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Super tasty. Left out the croutons because I was feeling lazy. The boyfriend loved it, had it for lunch and dinner today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Loved this, but I was a little lazy. When I was in the store getting the chicken, I bought croutons, put them in a Ziploc bag and banged them just a bit with a rolling pin just to reduce the size, also picked up some bacon bits. (I guess I was real lazy) Sprinkled the croutons and bacon bits into the delicious salad and everyone loved them. You can call me lazy on this one, but........oh heck, I'm just lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Very good easy recipe. I like to bake the pita halves for a bit before I stuff them. This gives the pita more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janda_jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Made this for lunch last week and my daughter and I loved it. I used leftover chicken and stuck with my homemade caesar salad dressing from this site. So delish and thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this recipes exactly as written except that I didn't have any pitas so we ate it as the main dish for dinner. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome. The only change I had was that I added some chopped red onion. It was a great meal for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. For the most part we followed the recipe. Our two exceptions were that we grilled hte chicken and used spinach tortillas to make wraps instead of pitas. The homemade croutons were very easy to make and well worth it. We will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a huge hit! I added more dressing, chopped the lettuce smaller and spread them on mini pitas and served them as appetizers. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States