Chicken Caesar Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
One of the best on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made lots of changes to the recipe: used garlic basil wraps instead of pitas, seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, sea salt, poultry seasoning, and pepper and baked instead of boiling it. I also skipped the croutons and used packaged bacon bits. I also used packaged lettuce, which had carrots and red cabbage in it. I also added some onion to the salad. Used Cardini's Caesar dressing. Yummy!! I enjoyed these a lot and ate two in the same day. I thought they tasted like wraps from a certain fast food place around here. Hubby didn't like it as much---left his second one, and didn't bother to take it to work with him. This also is not a good recipe for kids---my toddler only ate a few bites. I would have given this at least four stars, but since the family wasn't impressed, I gave less. Maybe I'll make it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Whenever we go out to a local restaurant - my boyfriend has to eenie meenie minie moe between his fav. cesar pita or his fav. burger. I thought I'd bring one of his favorites to him. Yes -this is easy but it is awesome!! I fried the chicken w/ the spices using a few TBLS of butter vs. the whole boil thing. (I can't wait to try this grilled this summer). Like others - I skipped the crouton thing and we didn't miss it. I also found flavored pitas - which are awesome. A big thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a huge hit! I added more dressing, chopped the lettuce smaller and spread them on mini pitas and served them as appetizers. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. For the most part we followed the recipe. Our two exceptions were that we grilled hte chicken and used spinach tortillas to make wraps instead of pitas. The homemade croutons were very easy to make and well worth it. We will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome. The only change I had was that I added some chopped red onion. It was a great meal for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this recipes exactly as written except that I didn't have any pitas so we ate it as the main dish for dinner. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Made this for lunch last week and my daughter and I loved it. I used leftover chicken and stuck with my homemade caesar salad dressing from this site. So delish and thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Very good easy recipe. I like to bake the pita halves for a bit before I stuff them. This gives the pita more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janda_jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Loved this, but I was a little lazy. When I was in the store getting the chicken, I bought croutons, put them in a Ziploc bag and banged them just a bit with a rolling pin just to reduce the size, also picked up some bacon bits. (I guess I was real lazy) Sprinkled the croutons and bacon bits into the delicious salad and everyone loved them. You can call me lazy on this one, but........oh heck, I'm just lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States