Chicken Caesar Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pitas purchased wouldn't cut in half, so it ruined the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was really good, I also left out the croutons. Too many carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This has quickly become a summer family favorite. When I first started the recipe, cooking the chicken according to the instructions seemed strange. It ended coming out great and helped with some time management (and heating up the kitchen) when I skipped a few steps and purchased caesar croutons instead of making them from scratch and used bacon bits. We also used wheat wraps instead of pita bread, but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexlangley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made a few of my own changes with this recipe but it was DELICIOUS! My whole family went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Tastes just like Caesar salad stuffed in a pita pocket. I bought the croutons because I have a favorite brand that I love, but I did take the time to make homemade pita pockets using the recipe for “Peppy’s Pita Bread” from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome! The whole family loved it and went back for seconds and thirds! The croutons really added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
So amazing! I meant to follow the recipe exactly but made a few modifications as I went along. I didn't want to pay $4 for 6 pita pockets so I bought something called tortilla bread. It's a tortilla but thicker/fluffier. So we ended up having chicken Caesar tacos basically. Also, we didn't mix the chicken in w/ the salad. I cooked the chicken as directed, but instead we put the chicken directly into the bread and then topped it with a tiny bit of dressing, and then the salad. This meal was so refreshing and fun! It is going into my monthly-meal cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
EVERYONE ENJOYED IT! AMEN TO THAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I planned on following the exact recipe, but bought flat bread by accident, so I decided to make pizzas....mmmmmmm! I chopped the chicken then mixed it with the dressing and topped the flatbread added the cheese and baked. My picky son even liked it (without the lettuce of course) I will do this again and will bake a little longer, I liked the edges that got a little crispy! also did not have rosemary so I left it out. I WILL FIX THIS AGAIN and will try the pocket thing too maybe? idk? it was sooo yummy this way :) did the chicken exact and was surprise how moist it turned out. I let it completely cool before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
So Easy and very tasty - we just add some hummus on the side and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkey Welder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States