Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I am 13 and made this for my dad for father's day. I thought it was delicious and he though it was delicious too! Instead of lettuce I used cooked spinach which I thought was much better and more appetizing. I seasoned the chicken a little by putting pepper and garlic seasoning. It added flavor to the chicken. We also added squash which was great because it needed some veggies. Next time I think there should be more veggies. But over all I thought it was delicious and so did my mom and dad. I highly rec omened this dish. But I will warn you it does make a lot of food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Okay, I read all of the reviews about this recipe. I dont get how you can rate a recipe that you completely changed and then call it "not all that great." That sort of bugs me a little bit. Anyways, with that being said I really enjoyed this recipe. I was looking for something quick, easy and yummy. From start to finish this dish took me like 20 minutes and my family loved it. I thought it was a little weird to be adding hot pasta to lettuce so I must admit I did change that a little. I did'nt mix all of the ingredients together like the recipe said too. I mixed the caesar dressing with the cooked chicken and pasta then I served it over lettuce with the croutons and parmesan cheese. I used a good quality caesar dressing because I think that makes a HUGE difference and I also think the red wine vinegar gave it another really good flavor. I was so happy with the end result. My husband thinks it could have used a little more sauce but he is a sauce man and I thought it was great the way it was. He still scraped his plate clean. This recipe was Quick, Easy & a hit with my family. I will definatly make it again. YUM. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We REALLY enjoyed this. Didn't use the vinegar. It ended up being a wonderful light summer meal. Leftovers don't keep very well since the lettuce wilts. Definitely making it again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was okay. Next time I will definetly use less of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My entire family enjoyed this meal. I too made a couple of miner changes. I used a Lite dressing and only used about 1/3 of what it called for. My husband tends to like a lot of sauce/dressing so he simply added a bit more to his individual serving. I also sauted some onion and garlic before adding the chicken. About 2 minutes before the chicken was done I added some baby squash to boost up the veggie content. Oh yeah, whole grain pasta in place of the regular stuff. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen St Clair-Nippert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was good,not a blow me away taste. I took it to a family party I only had a very little left over. Was very different and a made a nice side dish, not too heavy and didn't get soggy at the buffet table. I would have liked to have the chicken to have a bit more flavor. Next time I think I'll marinate the chicken in ceasar dressing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I used spinach instead like others did. This was really good! I'll definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this basically as is except for the chicken. I used some lemon pepper seasoned chicken breasts that I grilled, which I really thought gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Close to the chicken Ceasar salads I tend to crave. I would suggest finding a homemade Ceasar dressing recipe you like and use it instead of something store bought. All in all though, this will become steady summer faire for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States