Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
not bad. I liked it, but the red vinegar gave it too much of a tart taste. Maybe cut it in half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was enjoyed by my whole family. I replaced a can of diced tomatoes for the fresh chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Very good would make again with the changes I made... when cooking chicken breast I seasoned it with salt and pepper and approx 1-2 tbsp lemon juice. To the sauce I added 1 tbsp worchestshire sauce and 2 tbsp olive oil, 1 finely chopped garlic clove and 1 finely chopped green onion. Very good my family gobbled it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
MY family loves this one!!!!! I love how quick it is not to mention convieniant. On thoes busy week nights when you dont have a lot of time to cook between the homework and feeding the animals. I buy a rosted chicken form our local grocery, while I am cutting up everything the kids are picking the meat off the chicken. When they are done my pasta is done and ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Easy to make, looks pretty, and everyone who had it liked it. Make sure to use a good quality Caesar dressing, as it is a major factor in the taste. Does not keep well because of the lettuce, so only make as much as you think can be eaten at one meal. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
We have a restaurant called Cheddars who serves this exact recipe. It is meant to be a cold salad, not a hot pasta dish. Anyway, here are the changes that I will make when making it again. I would double the lettuce (make sure you use romaine), omit the vinegar and add a bit more parmesean cheese. It is a wonderful meal but it does not make good leftovers so make sure you only make what you will eat in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I used a box of Kraft pasta salad - cesaer flavor. I had to add a little bit of extra cesaer dressing. And I also put in tomato and used regular lettuce and cooked chicken I already had in the freezer. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very good! I left the lettuce out and vinegar per other reviews and I really enjoyed it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good Flavor and Color but I found that I wanted a few more veggies in this pasta salad, so added cukes and snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States