Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Two large chicken breasts was plenty for this recipe. I did lightly season the chicken with Johnny's Caesar Garlic Spread before browning it in the butter. I did have to add a little EVOO with the butter to prevent the chicken from scorching. The salad dressing I used was Newman's. My family seemed to enjoy it. Both my husband and oldest son thought it needed more tomato. This is a "make again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love it! Quick, easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Overall this dish was good. I followed recipe with the exception of adding Greek seasoning to the chicken while sauteeing it. We ate it with home made garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used grilled chicken and heads of romaine hearts (it took about 3 of them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
what can i say this recipe is very good. i cooked this for my family at a potluck and it was one of the first things to disappear quickly. I would leave out the tomatoes though because it makes it not taste like a true ceaser salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Added 2x more chicken to this recipe. Go easy on the cheese...family liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was so good! Of course I made some changes, however. Instead of cooking the chicken in a skillet, I marinated it in some of the Caesar dressing for an hour and then grilled it on my GF grill - tasted great! Instead of romaine, I used a sack of spinach leaves and I had to leave out the tomato because they're just disgusting at this time of year. I added a bag of Italian 4-cheese blend of shredded cheese. This made a TON - I made sure to keep the dressing separate so I can eat this for lunch all week. I shook up the dressing, vinegar and parmesan in a cleaned peanut butter jar with a lid, and that's what I'm using to store the leftover in the fridge this week. Even the hubs loved this - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a super good ridiculously easy recipe!! It was enjoyed by my entire family and a couple of co workers. I used Lighthouse Cesar dressing and only had a Italian salad mix on hand so thats what I used. Will certainly make this one again after a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I wasn't sure if I should give this 3 or 4 stars. I went with 3 because this really tastes much better the 2nd day, and served cold. It was OK warm. I left out the lettuce because it seemed weird in a warm pasta dish. Otherwise made as written. As I said, the leftovers the next day, served cold, were much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good and actually light tasting. I prefer it room temp to even slightly chilled. Make sure the noodles cool before pouring them on top of the lettuce! This will keep it nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States