Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
To make this dish healthier, I used whole wheat penne pasta, Ken's Lite Caesar Dressing, and ready-made grilled chicken breasts. Becuase I do not care for warm and wilted lettuce, I let the pasta cool a bit before serving it on a bed of romaine. I topped the dish off with croutons, which provided a nice crunch. Even with all my "healthY" modifications, this dish was DELISH and I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
GREAT RECIPE!!! and keeps well for leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was good. A nice change from regular alfredo type dishes. However I couldn't get past the bottled dressing taste enough to give it 5 stars. Added shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I almost didn't rate this recipe since I altered it quite a bit, but I thought it might show the versatility of this yummy simple dish. Rather than butter, I sauteed the chicken cubes in a dash of EVOO and minced garlic. I tossed the pasta and chicken w/tomato and fresh baby spinach, and used Good Season Greek dressing to mix w/the red wine vinegar and parmesan cheese. I also tossed the complete mixture w/a handful of shredded italian blend cheese. This was great! I'm looking forward to trying it Ceasar style soon. Thanks for a great weeknight staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Excellent. I put the lettuce and tomato in a seperate bowl for those who wanted it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was very good, we all liked it. I omited the vinegar just because it didn't sound good and added a little extra ceasar dressing instead. I also switched the lettuce for baby spinach and used cherry tomatoes and red bell peppers. It makes a very large pot which is nice for us because we have a large family, very easy to tweek to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I used Spinache instead of Romaine. It got a little soft - perhaps wait to mix until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I thought it was good. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Everyone LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The basic pasta salad was good, but I think lettuce and pasta just don't belong in the same dish (i.e. either make a lettuce salad or a pasta salad, but don't try to combine the two). It just didn't taste right. This wasn't awful, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States