Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
this was a great recipe. i used spinach instead of the lettuce and added bell peppers (yellow and red) for more color and to add some extra vegtables. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I thought this dish tasted a lot like a well-made chicken caesar salad. I did make a few modifications: used more heat resistant shredded spinach instead of lettuce and used only enough caesar dressing to coat (but not drown) the other ingredients. I was even able to eat it for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This is a good side dish or one to take to a potluck. Tasty and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I almost didn't rate this recipe since I altered it quite a bit, but I thought it might show the versatility of this yummy simple dish. Rather than butter, I sauteed the chicken cubes in a dash of EVOO and minced garlic. I tossed the pasta and chicken w/tomato and fresh baby spinach, and used Good Season Greek dressing to mix w/the red wine vinegar and parmesan cheese. I also tossed the complete mixture w/a handful of shredded italian blend cheese. This was great! I'm looking forward to trying it Ceasar style soon. Thanks for a great weeknight staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I would say this recipe is definitley very good but not 5 star worthy. Not sure why but it is just good. I can't stomach hot lettuce though so both times I have made it I cook the pasta and chicken and then chill them before adding them to the lettuce. It is pretty good though as I have made it multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent. This has become my most requested recipe when I attend family gatherings. I use Renee's caesar salad dressing with half a cup of parmesan added to it. I add garlic to the chicken while it is cooking. As well, if you don't mix the dressing in, this salad can keep for a few days in the fridge. Thanks for the new twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
The first time I made this, my boyfriend ate the entire salad himself over a course of 1 1/2 days. The 2nd time I made it, he ate the entire thing within ONE day! I didn't even get a bite! This recipe makes a VERY generous amount also! He claims to some extent that the salad is better than having intercourse, which is pretty amazing! The salad tastes better when it's chilled giving time for the cooked chicken to chill also. For those people who don't know what to add to what, I just dump the lettuce, paste, chicken and dressing in all together and mix the entire thing. This has definately become "the salad to make" at my house. It's a hit with other family members also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Two large chicken breasts was plenty for this recipe. I did lightly season the chicken with Johnny's Caesar Garlic Spread before browning it in the butter. I did have to add a little EVOO with the butter to prevent the chicken from scorching. The salad dressing I used was Newman's. My family seemed to enjoy it. Both my husband and oldest son thought it needed more tomato. This is a "make again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good with a few changes. I used leftover chicken (marinade for chicken recipe) and cooled the pasta prior to adding to salad. Also, used pre-packaged salad and cherry tomatoes to make life simple. It was all thrown together in a snap. My 5 year old asked for seconds. I served it with crusty bread and, all-in-all, was a very fulfilling meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I make a very similar recipe and love it. The only difference is that I use Linguine noodles, add capers and avocado. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States