Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy this recipe. I wasn't too sure about the lettuce with the pasta, but it was brilliant! I hate red wine vinegar, so I subbed with White Balsamic - it was soooo good, I could have eaten the dressing on its own! I found it was missing something though ... which I think might have been bacon. Next time I try this, and I will try it again, I will add some crumbled bacon to the pasta to see. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish! We made just a few changes and unfortunately didn't have any fresh Parmesan but it was good nonetheless. Great for leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Absolutely delish! I wasn't sure how the lettuce would be with the pasta but it added a nice crunch to the mix and a good little extra flavor. I ended up using balsamic vinegar in place of the red wine due to not having any red wine vinegar and it was a tasty exchange. I will definitely be making this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Amaaaaaaaazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I actually used this recipe as a base for a pasta salad. After cooking the pasta I rinsed it under cold water. I added a diced tomato, coarsely chopped broccoli, and canned peas. I mixed in the dressing, red wine vinegar,parmasean cheese, and seasoned with salt and pepper. I left out the chicken and the lettuce. After chilling for a few hours, I took it to a BBQ and there was only about a spoonful left by the end of the day! It turned out great! It does make quite a bit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My hubby's favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Best cold and even good the next day. Could use more vegetables and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was ok! You really have to be a fan of vinegar and caesar to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
great same day and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
AMAZING!! and even better as a left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States