Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good and actually light tasting. I prefer it room temp to even slightly chilled. Make sure the noodles cool before pouring them on top of the lettuce! This will keep it nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed this. A very quick and easy meal when you don't feel much like cooking or dirtying too many dishes. I subbed shrimp for the chicken and made sure to use cracked pepper and shredded asiago to freshen it up a bit. Great use for older lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made some changes based on personal preference; I omitted the lettuce and served the pasta/chicken mixture on a bed of fresh baby spinach. I also subbed chopped red pepper for the tomatoes, b/c I don't like them. I only had two chicken breast halves, so I halved the dressing mixture. It still made a large amount, with leftovers for tomorrow. (I refrigerated the pasta separate from the spinach so it won't get soggy). Dh and I both give this a big thumbs up, and it's so easy. If you like chicken caesar salad, give this a try! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummy! I always add some finely diced red onion and some corutons. If I have some red or yellow peppers on hand I will dice those up and add them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Whoa so good! I halved the recipe exactly for 2 people. We ate so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Brought to a family pot-luck and there was nothing left in the bowl when we left. Guess it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was so good and so easy! I baked the chicken in lemon juice, salt, pepper and balsamic vinegar and it was great. I didn't use the red wine vinegar and it was still amazing! Great for a week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I too thought this was ok. I forgot to put the lettuce in before we ate it; But I don't think that would make or break the flavor....It's quick and easy and tastes ok so I may make it again sometimg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was ok. I thought this would be good but the lettuce was cold and pasta was warm so it was a bit funny together. My husband liked it. If I make this again i will make the pasta mixture and put in fridge for a bit before adding to the lettuce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is an amazing recipe for anyone who likes caesar salad. It is my husband's favorite meal and it is super easy to make. I too was skeptical about the lettuce but it was good as well. It is just me and my husband so we often have leftovers so what I like to do is put the lettuce in the individual servings that way it does not get soggy. Great for leftovers as well, can even eat cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinqueen86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States