Chicken Bruschetta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is AAAAAAllllmmost alfredo..... minus nutmeg, pepper, and parm cheese. I wouldn't make this recipe unless your really trying to cut the calories. Alfredo would have you medium heat boil the cream for 2 minutes then add parm cheese to the cream until melted in and thickened. Just sprinkle in a little nutmeg and black pepper to taste and your golden. Also please use garlic with your chicken as your cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxwell Sinard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tastes good but could hardly be called a bruschetta. Obviously the cook here has never seen a real bruschetta and I'm insulted as an Italian that he or she would attribute this dish to the wonderful bruschetta appetizers which have zero to do with pasta. It should be called pasta with a creamy chicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixiedog
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good! Skipped out on tomatoes but next time maybe mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was an incredible dish. The only thing I did differently is besides the regular cooking cream that the recipe calls for I also threw in about 5 tablespoons of philly's cream cheese with garlic and onion & it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this last night and my husband and I LOVED it! I took other reviewers suggestions and used the Italian herb cooking creme (I had to ask where to find it... it was by the butter in my store). I added both black pepper and dried red pepper, which ended up being a bit too much. I sliced up the tomatoes to make more bite size and added some minced garlic as well. Except for being too peppery it was great... lots of flavor and the creamy sauce was the perfect amount. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
While the recipe sounds great I agree with many of the others that reviewed this recipe. The original recipe is pretty bland. I chose to use the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme and that gave it a little more flavor. I also added some onion powder and a dash of red pepper. This is a really quick and easy weeknight dinner. I like the idea that someone listed of adding zuchini. I think that would be a great match or even some tri-colored bell peppers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
It was good, but kinda bland. From the wonderful smells coming from the pan as it cooked, my friends and I expected something very flavorful, we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very easy to do and the Philadelphia cooking cream is great in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My hubby just made this tonight and I had high hopes but it really was pretty bland. I added a little parm cheese to mine and some fresh black pepper and that did make it a little better. Next time (if there is one), we'll use more spices and veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States