Chicken Broth in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
So very easy, and so very handy. A must have in the cold months. Also, very tasty with the long, slow simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Yummy! This broth was not only very tasty, but it was pleasing to the eye as well. I strained it then used the chicken and veggies in another recipe on this site. What tender chicken! Thanks for the tip! I know we will make this over and over through the winter months. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I used this as a base for Italian Wedding soup, and I didn't think it had a lot of flavor. It was easy, and I liked using the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This broth was so easy and had so much flavor. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I thought that this had too much basil. I added 2 chicken boullion cubes because i did not have chicken broth to enhance the flavor. I used baby carrots instead of regular carrots. I strained the broth and then added the carrots back to it then added some extra wide noodles to make a chicken noodle soup. I shredded some of the chicken in the soup and then the rest of the chicken(that was literally falling off the bone) I made a chicken salad with. I think next time i will only add 1/2 tbsp basil and maybe more salt and pepper. So i will make again just not as much basil and more of other seaonings. I served this soup with Grilled cheese and tomatoe sandwiches. A good dinner for a cold night. And easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I made many batches of this wonderful broth when the recipe was posted. I filled 1/2 gallon size freezer bags with the strained broth and put them in the freezer. This fall, I have already made two WONDERFUL home-made 'chicken noodle' and 'chicken, vegtable and rice' soups in the crock pot, with this broth as my base. I can't wait to make more for the freezer and upcoming winter months!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
a wonderful idea to have a meal and make chicke broth at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Very good. The meat fell right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very delicious and easy to make. I used this recipe with the leftover bones from the Thanksgiving Turkey which had very little meat on them and it was still very flavorful broth. This is an excellent use for the crock pot. This will be made again and again. My husband enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This was good after I added peppercorns, garlic & chicken boullion. I LOVED the ease of the crockpot, but it was a little on the bland side. I used a left over oven roaster with wings & some breast meat and added 3 legs so maybe that was why. After I spruced it up a bit it was very good. Thanks Micki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States