Chicken Broccoli Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My family and neighbors loved it. Will be making again. I used Paul Newmans garlic Alfredo sauce. I also added onions. And cooked my chicken in chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I made homemade Alfredo sauce - the store bought stuff tastes weird to me (definitely not like the real thing). I took other reviewers advice to pour extra sauce over the top of the casserole also, and I'm very glad I did, because otherwise the shells would be too dry in my opinion. One final thing - if making your own Alfredo sauce, you may not want to thicken it as much as you would if putting it on fettuccine, etc. It thickens up A LOT once you bake the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Not something I liked at all. Will not make again. Must admit it could be the sauce I used, even though it was a good brand name. I think if I ever feel up to trying again I will make a homemade alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My kids love when I make these shells for dinner :) Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum! Must make again, Often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Not bad. This was simple and quick. Me andmy son really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was an exciting recipe for the kids, they liked how the pasta shells looked on their plate :) Yummy too, next time I will pour more alfredo sauce over the shells before they bake, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
WOW. I've used these same ingredients together before...pasta, chicken, brocolli, and cheese...but somehow they've never come together into yumminess like this dish does! I made this for the first time to bring to a friend's for dinner with our husbands and kids (including picky ones) and everyone raved about how good it was. Needless to say, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent! Made my own lite alfredo sauce, other than that followed recipe to the T! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
A good, basic recipe. I added Alfredo sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States