Chicken Broccoli Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My family and neighbors loved it. Will be making again. I used Paul Newmans garlic Alfredo sauce. I also added onions. And cooked my chicken in chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I made homemade Alfredo sauce - the store bought stuff tastes weird to me (definitely not like the real thing). I took other reviewers advice to pour extra sauce over the top of the casserole also, and I'm very glad I did, because otherwise the shells would be too dry in my opinion. One final thing - if making your own Alfredo sauce, you may not want to thicken it as much as you would if putting it on fettuccine, etc. It thickens up A LOT once you bake the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Not something I liked at all. Will not make again. Must admit it could be the sauce I used, even though it was a good brand name. I think if I ever feel up to trying again I will make a homemade alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My kids love when I make these shells for dinner :) Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum! Must make again, Often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Not bad. This was simple and quick. Me andmy son really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was an exciting recipe for the kids, they liked how the pasta shells looked on their plate :) Yummy too, next time I will pour more alfredo sauce over the shells before they bake, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
WOW. I've used these same ingredients together before...pasta, chicken, brocolli, and cheese...but somehow they've never come together into yumminess like this dish does! I made this for the first time to bring to a friend's for dinner with our husbands and kids (including picky ones) and everyone raved about how good it was. Needless to say, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent! Made my own lite alfredo sauce, other than that followed recipe to the T! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
A good, basic recipe. I added Alfredo sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States