Chicken Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This salad is exceptional! I adore the bacon/chicken combo it is super in this salad. Added diced yellow peppers that went well with the green onions. Love the crunch of the walnuts. Simply added S&P to the dressing before whisking it up. The submitters note states you can use raw or a quick steamed in the microwave broccoli, I used raw. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was the perfect warm weather meal! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of reducing the sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
i used sweet vidalia onion dressing instead and it is fantastic :) thank you for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy to make, healthy with healthy substitutions available to make it healthier. Wonderful picnic or party cover dish to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.S. ohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great summer salad. I added half a red apple, chopped small, and that extra sweetness added a lot. I put the salad on top of lettuce when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Fantastic salad! I don't use sugar, so subbed honey instead. Fried up a whole pkg of uncured bacon and added to the salad instead of sprinkling on top as a garnish. The dressing is perfect! Will make this salad A LOT!! There is a lot, but leftovers will be perfect for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very Tasty! How could you go wrong; fresh veges, chicken and bacon- YUM! We had this for dinner and there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious, never had this before and I've always hated Waldorf salad so I was leery. Excellent, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
An excellent main dish salad! I added a yellow bell pepper, slivered almonds, craisins, and small grape tomatoes. It looked and tased wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This has very little flavor. Neither my husband thought it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States