Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A nice surprise...really tasted quite authentic for such a jiffy prep time. Easy to tweak and add new things. Thanks! Used someone else's idea of just soy sauce because I had no oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. My family loved it! The only changes I made were adding an extra tablespoon of oyster sauce and soy sauce to the marinade. The sauce was so good and could work with a variety of vegetables and proteins. I might even make this with tofu one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I used frozen broccoli and minced garlic and omitted the bok choy. I did add baby corn, water chestnuts and a little red crushed pepper. HUGE hit with the family! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Delicious! Didn't have any oyster sauce, so used some A-1 steak sauce. Good tastes all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is very good. Unfortunately, I ran out of soy sauce in the middle--only 1 tablespoon. I added a can of chinese vegetables with the broccoli. Served it with an egg roll. The pepper was a good but surprising addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
THis was great! Was looking for something to please my 9 year old when he asked for Chinese. Had everything except the bok choy and subbed celery instead. I loved the peppery taste; that did it for me. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I agree with most of the other reviews in that the sauce(oyster and Soy) and the water needs to be doubled. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes to give it a little "kick". To keep the vegetables from getting too soft, I added them at the same time I added the cornstarch( in the last 5 min of cooking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Awesome recipe! To jazz it up a bit, I add about a tablespoon of chopped ginger to the onion and garlic. I also add about a tablespoon or hot chili oil to the 3 tablespoons of peanut oil. It gives the dish extra spice and flavor. I do as suggested and add more oyster sauce, pepper, and sugar. I don't like cooking with bok choy so I use cabbage. I've also added shrimp and tofu to the recipe. This one is a keeper! As good as if you ordered it at a restaurant. Oh, and always use Jasmine rice, it taste the best. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good! I doubled the sauce like some suggested and that seemed to work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This came out great! I actually left the bok choy out and added carrots because it was what I had. Next time I'll try it with the bok choy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States