Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Loved this! taste just like i ordered out. only changes i made was from some other member suggestions, added 4 garlic cloves and an extra half tbs of oyster sauce. i didn't have any regular onions so i chopped up 2 very large green ones. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really yummy. I too added a bit more oyster and soy sauce when I added the veggies, and I made sure to cut the broccoli into small pieces so it wouldn't take as long to cook. I covered my wok with tin foil also to help the veggies steam and reduced the cooking time on the veggies so they wouldn't get too soft. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
We really like this recipe, and it's a great base for mixing up different meats/shrimp and veggies. We like it with rice and noodles. It's very easy, especially when we buy the fresh, pre-chopped stir-fry mix from our grocery store. I think frozen veggies would really alter the quality of the dish. Just a few notes...I make this for 2, and other than cutting back the chicken, I use the same ingredients, and double the sauce...so not sure if it would serve 6 as suggested. Also, we use sodium reduced products fot the sauce, and still find it salty. I feel that the sodium is much higher than as noted in the nutritional information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Added some chicken broth for extra flavoring... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We liked this a lot! I doubled the recipe except didn't use any extra oil (which worked fine). Next time I think I will add some more veggies and add the onions later - they ended up pretty mushy. The sauce had a great flavor and the meat was really tender! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very simple to make and tasteful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I make this with tofu and it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
LOVE it! I doubled everything but the onions, pepper and chicken and broccoli so that it would make more sauce and served on japanese noodles. This will be a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamelaz
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Amazing and delicious! My bf said it tasted just like restaurant style and I agree. The only changes I made: double the soy sauce and oyster sauce. Also if you can get the bok choy, get it - it's a great additional vegetable with a nice crunch. Will start to add this to the weekly dinner lineup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very tasty! Was slightly disappointed at how little "juice" was created. Next time I'll try to double up on the marinade. Also think I'll add carrots and baby corn:) Update....Added baby corn and sweet peas and trippled marinade to bump this up to 5*s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riska720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States