Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love it, my family requests it and I make it for guests and they are blown away. I have added beef and shrimp and made it more of a "happy family" and added more veggies...its a great recipe that is better than some chinese restaurants...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Thank God for this recipe. I am in law school, loan money has dried up, exams are closing in on me, and I had neither the time nor the money to get the takeout I craved tonight. I made this with things I already had in the freezer/pantry. I omitted the bok choy because I didn't have it, and I used onion powder because I'm out of onions. I did everything else the same, and it was really delicious. Quick, easy, tasted just like it came from a restaurant. And I'm no poorer for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was the easiest and best recipe for Chicken and Broccoli I have ever had. I, too, found the bok choy unnecessary, but added mushrooms. I doubled the sauce, but added 2 T. of hoisin sauce, 2T. of rice wine vinegar, and 1T of orange juice concentrate (just b/c I was making OJ for the kids). Adding these few things took the fishy taste, mentioned by some viewers, away. It was just what I was hungry for and even better the next day. May try it with steak next time, just to see. Definitely a keeper and my all time "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
nothing like the take out > has a very fish taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I added a pinch of crushed red pepper at the beginning to give it a little kick. Why go to the restaurant? Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I did not have oyster sauce, so I doubled the soy sauce. Also, I added 1 T. sherry to the marinade. Instead of water I used chicken broth and I omitted the bok choy. I had a microwave steamer bag of broccoli - so I added the fully cooked broccoli at the very end (so it didn't get mushy). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tasted like boiled chicken and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bolide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Doubled this recipe using the suggestions....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I loved this, but I've turned it into a stir fry. I added red and green peppers, waterchestnuts, zuccini, squash, and mushrooms. Also with the cornstarch mix, i add a teaspoon of spicy chili sauce, little more oyster sauce, sesame oil and sesame seeds. This is a great touch for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States