Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The instructions were nice and clear. And I was excited because I had all of the ingredients on hand. But in the end, it was just kind of bland. I even added more and different spices. But it was still bland. Sorry. I don't like to give non-stellar reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious. I didn't have oyster sauce, so I just used more soy sauce. I also reduced the pepper a bit, and added a tad more sugar. I used baby bok choy. Also, I steamed the broccoli for a few minutes before adding in with the bok choy, and used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
:)~ Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wow! This recipe was great--easy to make. Did not have oyster sauce so used 3 tablespoons soy sauce as another reviewer suggested. Served over brown rice. This was just as it Unieng says--delcious,fast, healthy and impressive. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, but because I used baby bok choy I added it after the broccoli had cooked for a few minutes. We enjoyed it last night, and the leftovers were even better today :) I'd highly recommend going to an Asian market if you can and buying high quality dark soy sauce and oyster sauce (cheaper too!). This is a good basic stir fry and would be great with many combos of meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great, easy recipe with a lot of flavor (just be careful b/c it can be very salty if you don't follow the recipe exactly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love it, my family requests it and I make it for guests and they are blown away. I have added beef and shrimp and made it more of a "happy family" and added more veggies...its a great recipe that is better than some chinese restaurants...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Thank God for this recipe. I am in law school, loan money has dried up, exams are closing in on me, and I had neither the time nor the money to get the takeout I craved tonight. I made this with things I already had in the freezer/pantry. I omitted the bok choy because I didn't have it, and I used onion powder because I'm out of onions. I did everything else the same, and it was really delicious. Quick, easy, tasted just like it came from a restaurant. And I'm no poorer for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was the easiest and best recipe for Chicken and Broccoli I have ever had. I, too, found the bok choy unnecessary, but added mushrooms. I doubled the sauce, but added 2 T. of hoisin sauce, 2T. of rice wine vinegar, and 1T of orange juice concentrate (just b/c I was making OJ for the kids). Adding these few things took the fishy taste, mentioned by some viewers, away. It was just what I was hungry for and even better the next day. May try it with steak next time, just to see. Definitely a keeper and my all time "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States